Advisory Board

Vocal Europe’s Advisory Board is consist of distinguished members with experience and expertise in politics, diplomacy, foreign policy, media and European affairs. As it hosts key political figures, former diplomats, academics, politicians, journalists and civil society representatives from different countries of our focus, the board brings together opinions and policy recommendations that Vocal Europe can work towards with policy makers in Brussels and in the countries of relevance.

The board convenes at a biannual meeting in Brussels to discuss key challenges faced by the countries of focus for the board members and possible engagement with European Union institutions to address these concerns.


Honorary Chairman

Henri Malosse

Henri Malosse is a former president of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) and he is currently the honorary chairman of Vocal Europe.

Board Member

Milena Harito

Dr. Milena Harito is a convinced European, French and Albanian citizen, digital transformation expert, former Minister of Innovation and Public Administration in Albania.

Board Member

H.E Ihor Turianskyi

H.E. Ambassador Mr. Ihor M. Turianskyi has been on diplomatic service of the Ukrainian SSR and independent Ukraine from 1971 to 2007. He has the highest diplomatic rank of Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Ukraine since 1992.

Board Member

Dick Roche

Dick Roche is a former Irish Fianna Fáil politician who served as Minister of State for European Affairs from 2002 to 2004 and 2007 to 2011 and Minister for the Environment, Heritage and Local Government from 2004 to 2007.

Board Member

Robert Ellis

Robert Ellis is a senior commentator on Turkish affairs in the Danish and international press. He was earlier advisor to the Turkey Assessment Group in the European Parliament. Currently, he is a member of Vocal Europe's Advisory Board.